Log in

EESC: change of presidency

Institutional news -

Henri Malosse was inaugurated as the 13th President of the European Economic and Social Committee for the mandate 2013-2015. EUCIS-LLL wants to take this opportunity to underline the outstanding work done by his predecessor, Staffan Nilsson. He constantly reminded the need for the EU to work with civil society. He was committed to develop the EESC Liaison Group with organised civil society in order to better liaise with European organisations and platforms in order to enrich the work of the EESC and its representativeness. On the civil society side, a new president was also elected in the name of Conny Reuter, Secretary General of SOLIDAR. Both Henri Malosse and Conny Reuter have the task to chair the Liaison Group and we wish them and us a fruitful cooperation. We also congratulate Henri Malosse on his election and wish him a successful mandate.

Share Button

EUCIS-LLL © 2017 | home - sitemap - EUCIS-LLL Press Kit

Made by centvingtcinq